Speaking of bogged down . . .

I have two other manuscripts in progress besides the upcoming Snow Job, and I seem to have researched myself into a corner. Two, actually. I’ve asked friends, I’ve put out the word on Bloody Murder’s G+ page and I’ve even taken an ad out on Craig’s List. I need a lawyer. Not for a will or contract (thought I probably should write the former). I need to run a scenario and discuss the legal implications of a tangle that Zofia gets involved in during book 5.

I need to start reaching out more. I had another mystery, one that takes place in New York featuring a detective named Bunny Andover, that I ended up getting stuck on because I could not find a forensic toxicologist willing to talk to me.  Time to book some time in the library. Meanwhile, you just might meet Bunny in a future Bloody Murder book. She has the auburn hair that always captivated Captain Hastings,* and like Zo, kind of fell into detecting. Bunny, however, is actually a PI and borrows her vocabulary heavily from Hammet and Chandler. I like her a lot.

There’s also an in-person art auction out there somewhere that is just dying for me to attend, take pictures and make notes. I’m waiting to hear from the PR department at Sotheby’s and have a few other feelers out.

I did not enjoy doing research until I started writing novels. Go figure

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

