I’d like to thank . . . you know who you are

I have, on occasion, borrowed the name of a real person, and the character I make with the name has absolutely no relation to what the person is or does.

Y’all are welcome to out yourselves, but even if you don’t, I’d like to thank the people who have donated their names for what I consider a good cause.

The characters include a performer, a judge, and a bookie, so far.

Someone asked me last week if I had a title for my books before I started writing them or if I gave them a working title and finalized it later on. With me, I will make notes until a title and the first line occur to me. Then things seem to fall together. Once I decided that the name of Zo’s bookstore was Bloody Murder, much of the story was on a mental road map. A friend who is my Official New Orleans Authenticity Monitor gave me the title for Post Parcel, Snow Job suggested itself.

The title of #4 will be revealed a little later. Thanks for staying with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

