One day more. . .

Okay, not quite. Maybe two.

I just finished reviewing the last round of Snow Job edits from Fae, and naturally did some more revising while I was doing so. I forget from session to session just how exhausting editing is. I always feel happy when I’m done with a round of it.

Another revision, I think. Check the continuity again, make sure I spelled everyone’s name consistently throughout.

I probably look ridiculous to the casual observer while I’m editing (my darling Nexx, bless his heart, leaves me alone when I do this). There are times when I curse thoroughly, there are times when I laugh out loud. Occasionally I give the manuscript a blank stare and say, “What the hell did I mean?” And more often than I care to admit, there are times when I bang on the keyboard with incredible force and then lift my hand as if I’m conducting a symphony orchestra.

This may explain why my wrists hurt.

I don’t have a publication date yet. I have a mental target, but a few things have to happen first, and I do still have a full-time job with a crazy commute.

Thanks for sticking with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

